D.D Dumbo

D.D Dumbo, aka Castlemaine’s own Oliver Hugh Perry, is excited to announce a national tour in support of his excellent debut album. The tour takes in shows in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth along with a handful of regional dates. This tour will be his first headline run with a full band.

TICKETS ON SALE THURSDAY 16 MARCH 9AM LOCAL TIME

D.D Dumbo released his long-awaited debut LP Utopia Defeated in October last year (via 4AD/Liberation locally). Praise rolled in from here and abroad: feature albums on triple j, RRR, FBi and RTR; A-listings on BBC 6 Music’s for singles ‘Satan’ and ‘Walrus’; support from NPR, KCRW and KEXP; Rough Trade Album of the Month; a double page feature in the UK Guardian Guide; 4 and 5 star reviews from the likes of Rolling Stone, Line of Best Fit, Mojo and many others. He finished 2016 by taking out triple j’s J Award for Australian Album of the Year.

In the new year, the accolades continued; two placings in the Hottest 100 (#44 and #47 for ‘Satan’ and ‘Walrus’ respectively); a nomination for the prestigious Australian Music Prize; one for the APRA Song of The Year; and a series of killer performances at the national Laneway Festival, drawing some of the biggest crowds of the day. Last week, the band sold out two headline shows in his hometown of Castlemaine and wowed a huge audience at the weekend's Womad festival.

Catch D.D Dumbo at these special headline shows this June.


Tour Dates

Dates Venue  
Sat, 10 Jun 2017
Brisbane
The Triffid Sold out
Sun, 11 Jun 2017
Brisbane
The Triffid Buy Tickets
Thu, 15 Jun 2017
Sydney
Metro Theatre Buy Tickets
Fri, 16 Jun 2017
Sydney
The Metro Sold out
Sat, 17 Jun 2017
Thirroul
Anita's Theatre Buy Tickets
Wed, 21 Jun 2017
Ballarat
Karova Lounge Sold out
Fri, 23 Jun 2017
Melbourne
The Croxton Buy Tickets
Sat, 24 Jun 2017
Melbourne
Corner Hotel Sold out
Sun, 25 Jun 2017
Melbourne
Corner Hotel Sold out
Thu, 29 Jun 2017
Perth
Astor Theatre Buy Tickets
Fri, 30 Jun 2017
Adelaide
Fat Controller Buy Tickets

More Tours