Florence + The Machine

Laneway Presents, Frontier Touring and Chugg Entertainment are delighted to announce the return of Florence + The Machine to Australia and New Zealand playing arena shows next March as part of their global Dance Fever Tour.

GENERAL PUBLIC TICKETS GO ON SALE 11AM LOCAL TIME FRIDAY 6 MAY

The internationally acclaimed Florence + The Machine will return to Australia and New Zealand for the first time in four years with shows at: RAC Arena, Perth on Saturday 4 March; Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne on Wednesday 8 March; Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney on Monday 13 March; Brisbane Entertainment Centre on Friday 17 March; and Auckland’s Spark Arena on Tuesday 21 March

Touring in support of Florence + The Machine’s fifth studio album Dance Fever – to be released Friday 13 May via Universal Music, pre-order here – the album is produced by Florence Welch, Jack Antonoff and Dave Bayley, featuring singles ‘My Love’, ‘King’, ‘Heaven Is Here’ and ‘Free’ plus accompanying videos, all by acclaimed director Autumn de Wilde. 

Dance Fever was recorded predominately in London over the course of the pandemic in anticipation of the world’s reopening. It conjures up what Florence missed most in the midst of lockdown – clubs, dancing at festivals, being in the whirl of movement and togetherness – and the hope of reunions to come. It’s the album that brings back the very best of Florence – wielding anthems like a flaming sword – poking sly fun at her own self-created persona, playing with ideas of identity, masculinity and femininity, while being redemptive and celebratory, stepping fully into her place in the iconic pantheon

Supporting Florence + The Machine is American singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist King Princess (aka Mikaela Straus), who will open at each of the Australian and New Zealand shows. Having already released new standout tracks ‘Little Brother’ and ‘For My Friends’, her newest album is due later this year.


Tour Dates

Dates Venue  
Sat, 04 Mar 2023
Perth
RAC Arena Buy Tickets
Wed, 08 Mar 2023
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena Buy Tickets
Thu, 09 Mar 2023
Melbourne
Rod Laver Arena Buy Tickets
Mon, 13 Mar 2023
Sydney
Qudos Bank Arena Buy Tickets
Fri, 17 Mar 2023
Brisbane
Entertainment Centre Buy Tickets
Tue, 21 Mar 2023
Auckland
Spark Arena Buy Tickets

More Tours